Note: You must be in the actual screening assessment page to delete a score. You can not delete a score from FASTtrack Reading, FASTtrack Math, or the Class List pages.
To access the assessment screening pages directly, go to the Screening tab and expand the All Assessments link on the left. From there you can select the assessment screening page, which has the score you want to delete.
In FastBridge, a screening test can only be taken one time during each screening period. There may be occasions where you want to delete a score, in order to make the test available again. Possible reasons include:
- The test was taken by the wrong student, or a student was assessed under the wrong name.
- You have reason to believe the student was distracted by external factors that affected their performance on the test. Perhaps they were not feeling well or were having additional stress at home.
- There may have been environmental factors that negatively affected the testing experience, such as technical problems or other distractions.
Your district probably has policies regarding retesting in place, so be sure to consult with your school or district manager before deleting a score. Once a score has been deleted, it is permanently removed from the system.
Prior Periods: If you delete a score from a prior period, you will not be able to access that period to retake the test. Not all scores in prior periods can be deleted.
Click the Delete a score button in the upper right corner of the screen to reveal the little trash cans next to each screening score.
Hover over a trash can to turn it red. Clicking on the red trash can will delete the score.
You have the option to confirm or cancel your deletion.
Once deleted, the score cannot be retrieved.